Awards from Juries of Sidewalk & SHOUT

The following awards are presented by the competition juries of Sidewalk & SHOUT.

“L For Leisure” Directed By Lev Kalman

Best Narrative Feature

“The Hand That Feeds” Directed By Robin Blotnick

Best Documentary Feature

“Limo Ride” Directed By Gideon C. Kennedy

Best Alabama Film

“The Chaperone” Directed By Fraser Munden

Best Narrative Short

“Cherry Pop: The World's Fanciest Cat” Directed By Kareem Tabsch

Best Documentary Short

“Skunk” Directed By Annie Silverstein

Best Student Film

“Yearbook” Directed By Bernardo Britto

Kathryn Tucker Windham Storytelling Award

“Bob Birdnow's Remarkable Tale of Human Survival and the Transcendence of Self” Directed By Eric Steele

Special Jury Award for Visionary Storytelling

“Living Stars” Directed By Mariano Cohn & Gastón Duprat

Special Jury Award for Documentary Filmmaking

“An Honest Liar” Directed By Tyler Measom & Justin Weinstein

Best SHOUT Film

Audience Awards

The following awards are Audience Awards.

It Is What It Is

Best Narrative Feature

“No No: A Dockumentary” Directed By Jeffrey Radice

Best Documentary Feature

“Skanks” Directed By David McMahon

Best Alabama Film

“South Beach on Heels” Directed By Dmitry Zhitov

Best SHOUT Film

“Fishing Trip” Directed By Alan Moore

Sidewrite Best Alabama Script

Progammer Awards

August 19-25, 2024

Sidewalk Film Festival

More info