Awards from Juries of Sidewalk & SHOUT

The following awards are presented by the competition juries of Sidewalk & SHOUT.

“The Puffy Chair” Directed By Jay & Mark Duplass

Best Narrative Feature

“Mutual Appreciation” Directed By Andrew Bujalski

Best Director

“Four Eyed Monsters” Directed By Susan Buice & Arin Crumley

Jury Special Mention

“Americano” Directed By Kevin Noland

Best Ensemble Cast

“Lucha Libra: Life Behind the Mask” Directed By Rich Walton

Best Documentary Feature

“Charles Moore: I Fight With My Camera” Directed By Daniel Love

Best Documentary Short

“Music Is My Life, Politics My Mistress: The Story of Oscar Brown Jr.” Directed By Donnie L. Betts

Special Jury Award for Cultural Significance

“Miss Lil's Camp” Directed By Suzanne Niedland & Anberin Pasha

Best Student Documentary

“Spam_ku” Directed By Steven K. Tsuchida

Best Narrative Short

“Test Day” Directed By David Fabelo

Best Student Film

“Quest for the Orb” Directed By Sam McDavid

Best Animated Film

“Pee Shy” Directed By Deb Hagan

Kathryn Tucker Windham Storytelling Award

“Muchfuppet (Screenplay)” Directed By Kenn Cracken

Sidewrite Grand Prize

“Waiting” Directed By Mary Cathryn Wendt

Production Prize

"The Force of Attraction"

Alabama Student Filmmaking Grand Prize

"The Weight of Life"

Alabama Student Filmmaking Special Jury Prize

"Free Running"

Alabama Student Filmmaking Special Mention

John C. Reilly

Spirit of Sidewalk Award

Audience Awards

The following awards are Audience Awards.

“Novem” Directed By Brad Kimmel

Audience Choice Award

“Favela Rising” Directed By Matt Mochary & Jeff Zimbalist

Best Documentary Feature

“Pee Shy” Directed By Deb Hagan

Audience Choice Short

“A Modest Proposal” Directed By Sam Frazier Jr.

Best Alabama Short

Progammer Awards

August 19-25, 2024

Sidewalk Film Festival

More info