Awards from Juries of Sidewalk & SHOUT

The following awards are presented by the competition juries of Sidewalk & SHOUT.

“Dropping Out” Directed By Mark Osborne

Best Narrative Feature

“Crosswalk” Directed By Lance Larson

Best Short Film

“The Buse” Directed By Kelsey Scott

Best Student Film

“Good Kurds, Bad Kurds” Directed By Kevin McKiernan

Best Documentary Feature

“The Unwind” Directed By Conor Buescher & William Bradford

Best Screenplay

“Fifteen Minutes” Directed By Jason Welch

Alabama Young Filmmakers Award

“Rejected” Directed By Don Hertzfeldt

Special Achievement in Animation

Bordo Dovnikovic

Lifetime Achievement Award

Audience Awards

The following awards are Audience Awards.

“Scottsboro: An American Tragedy” Directed By Barak Goodman & Daniel Anker

Audience Choice Award

Progammer Awards

August 19-25, 2024

Sidewalk Film Festival

More info